P1racenews AI automatic summary:
Carlos Sainz was summoned to the stewards ahead of qualifying for an incident in second practice on Friday evening.
Carlos Sainz learned that no further action was required after being summoned to the stewards before Monaco Grand Prix qualifying. The stewards reviewed the incident where Sainz allegedly failed to comply with red flag rules in second practice due to an incident involving Isack Hadjar. Despite overtaking Oliver Bearman under the red flag, it was deemed that Sainz had taken immediate steps to slow down upon seeing the red flag. The stewards’ report clarified that the alleged infringement was only reported after FP3 and detailed the analysis of telemetry, video evidence, and team radio. Ultimately, the stewards concluded that the overtake was a result of the significant speed difference and distance between the two cars and decided not to take further action.






